Fast Break in Downtown Bangkok

Airport-Hotel-Bkk CBD was my drama during my 4-day stay in Asia’s City of Angels. I did manage to sneak to the Shrine of the God of Love. Too bad that I learned too late that I should offer something red. I should have taken my cue when I took a photo of the girl’s basket of rambutan.

I couldn’t give a full blown description of my stay in BKK since I was stuck most of the time in the conference hall. The only time  that I can “explore was after dinner or very early in the morning.  Not much to see since most of the establishments were already or still closed. I was able to do some night markets near Baiyoke and explore the chi-chi shopping district in Erawan (at 6 in the morning!)

I promised myself, the next time I will be in Bangkok – or Thailand, I will experience the culture, including the real Thai massage.

that's entertainment

chocolates courtesy of Amari Hotel

Food stall infront of Pantip Plaza

Take your pick

morning ritual

Offerings

God of Love

What's on your mind?

